View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 18, 2012, 12:47am
Rita C Rita C is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjim View Post
If you read the cites I agree going to your mouth is never a balk in OBR and shouldn't be in FED but unfortunately due to the casebook and some approved rulings in FED it is if you have a runner and the pitcher is on the rubber.
I was trying to give the involved umps a way out with the 8.02(a)(2 thru 6)rule which does allow a balk but also requires an ejection. I don't think that is what happened here but who knows.
Excuse me but you did it again. At one point you say it is never a balk, and then you say rule 8.02(a) allows it.

Please show me what part EVER says that a balk is allowed. I don't see it.

All I see is a ball being called and an ejection if the pitcher persists.

Rita
Reply With Quote