Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman
No, I think the original poster was fishing in situation A for whether it was a false start. NFL has an...uh..."interesting" supplemental note regarding a player who has put his hands under the snapper or simulates doing so by putting them on his own knees or the snapper's butt.
|
NFL (2011-2012)
Rule 7
Section 4, Article 2
Item 4: Player Under Center. It is legal for a player who has taken a position under or behind the center to go in motion, whether he has placed his hands under center, on his knees, or on the body of the center. However, it is a false start if the action is quick and abrupt, or if the player fails to come to a complete stop prior to the ball being snapped.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|