Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA  BTW, I'm still waiting to hear opinions about the runner on 3B contacting a bounding batted ball over foul territory that, IYO, could come back fair? | 
	
 By rule, this is nothing - I'm not arguing that.
But  ... if I was the rules-writer, I would prefer this to be an out if it is INTENTIONALLY contacted in order to keep it foul, just as in the OP.  The mind-reader argument is ridiculous ... this would not be the only time we are required to judge intent.  I think we would all know it if we saw it (and I think that the vast majority of us would never see it).