Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Lotto  We have a player establishing player and team control with a dribble with one foot in the FC, one foot in the air, and the ball in the BC (first bounce on the division line).  So I see this as team control being established with the ball not having FC status, due (in the spirit of if not in the fact of) the three points rule. | 
	
 Change the scenario ever so subtly.
B1 is standing, and with one foot in the FC and the other in the air bats a pass from A1 to the floor and proceeds to dribble twice before putting the other foot in the bc.  Violation.  3 points does not apply.  Letter or spirit.