View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 20, 2012, 03:54pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
3 points doesn't apply to the initial position here because the dribbler moves from front to back court.
We have a player establishing player and team control with a dribble with one foot in the FC, one foot in the air, and the ball in the BC (first bounce on the division line). So I see this as team control being established with the ball not having FC status, due (in the spirit of if not in the fact of) the three points rule.
Reply With Quote