View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 18, 2012, 08:33pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
She never caught the ball (to answer Snaq's question). She merely took an errant floating pass and started dribbling it right away. I would say she had control of it immediately upon the touch.
You are still mixing two definitions and this is confusing you. A player cannot have player control with merely a touch. The rule requires holding the ball or dribbling. So you must decide if the player held the ball in one hand or began a dribble while having frontcourt status.
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Player never held the ball. There was no release.
A dribble may be started by batting the ball.
Reply With Quote