View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 18, 2012, 10:29am
bainsey bainsey is offline
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
If you judged that B2 caught the ball with one hand and/or started the dribble in the frontcourt, then you would need to whistle for a violation.
She never caught the ball (to answer Snaq's question). She merely took an errant floating pass and started dribbling it right away. I would say she had control of it immediately upon the touch.

Here's where I'm conflicted, though. We all know that, when a player is dribbling, that ball has backcourt status when the either foot or the ball is in the backcourt. This player was dribbling right away. How do you know where the status is until you let the ball hit the floor?
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
Reply With Quote