Quote:
Originally Posted by smbbcoach99
Runners on 1st and 2nd 0 outs. Pop up to ss, umpire calls and signals "infield fly, batter is out". When are the runners "free"to advance" and do they need to tag up?
thanks. Basic question I know. Was at my sons game and it was called different than I thought. the case book and rules book dont mention this (at least I didnt find it)
Thanks 
|
Run at your own risk, batter is out, if fair. Yes, if caught, runners must retouch before advancing to next base.
Allowing the ball to fall to the ground, before being touched does not remove IFR in effect.