| 
			
			 
			
				Mon Jul 02, 2012, 12:16pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Mar 2009 Location: East Central, FL 
						Posts: 1,042
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Chess Ref  I don't  believe "fair or foul" territory has an bearing on this play. Rule 8-7-h talks about an attempt to run to second base. Is flinching an attempt? Sounds like a HTBT.
 I'm probably not seeing that as an attempt to run to 2B.
 |  You said:
 
	Quote: 
	
		| I don't  believe "fair or foul" territory has an bearing on this play. Rule 8-7-h talks about an attempt to run to second base. |  
He already stated:
  
	Quote: 
	
		| the "flinch" was big enough to warrant jeopardy if it was in fair territory... |  
So how can you say?
 
	Quote: 
	
		| I'm probably not seeing that as an attempt to run to 2B |  
Just curious.
		 
				 Last edited by HugoTafurst; Mon Jul 02, 2012 at 12:18pm.
 |