Thread
:
Brad ...Make him stop !
View Single Post
#
8
(
permalink
)
Mon Apr 21, 2003, 09:47am
James Neil
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
b) Caught by A56 who gets yanked down by the back opening of his helmet at the A-43
>> A 4/2 @ A-43. No foul. Clock on ready
I say Foul! NF 9-4-2h ...No player shall grasp an opponents facemask or any edge of a helmet opening
Don't we actually have a double foul here?? Or since last year the the Federation make 56 an eligible recievers number??
Well Dam
Can you believe it ? Looks like Ive been caught in my own nefarious web of intrigue! Good call CM
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!
1a). A1 is running at the A-35 when he leaps to catch a legal pass. While airborne he possesses the ball at the A-35, before he comes down he is contacted by B1 and the ball comes loose. A1, still airborne, regains control of the ball at the A-34, and contacts the ground on the A-33 where he is immediately tackled...
I agree with JMN on this one, A ball at the 33...if you do rule possesion as you state James, then we at least have a fumble and the best A could hope for is a generous interpretation that they recovered it at the 34, IMHO I don't give him possesion on the "first" opportunity to secure the ball.
I dont know CM . I think Im sticking with my interp on this one . At least until the rest of the gang pipes up and can convince me otherwise .
James Neil
View Public Profile
Find all posts by James Neil