View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 21, 2003, 08:38am
cmathews cmathews is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cheyenne, wyoming
Posts: 1,493
b) Caught by A56 who gets yanked down by the back opening of his helmet at the A-43

“>> A 4/2 @ A-43. No foul. Clock on ready”

I say Foul! NF 9-4-2h ...No player shall grasp an opponent’s facemask or any edge of a helmet opening

Don't we actually have a double foul here?? Or since last year the the Federation make 56 an eligible recievers number??

1a). A1 is running at the A-35 when he leaps to catch a legal pass. While airborne he possesses the ball at the A-35, before he comes down he is contacted by B1 and the ball comes loose. A1, still airborne, regains control of the ball at the A-34, and contacts the ground on the A-33 where he is immediately tackled...

I agree with JMN on this one, A ball at the 33...if you do rule possesion as you state James, then we at least have a fumble and the best A could hope for is a generous interpretation that they recovered it at the 34, IMHO I don't give him possesion on the "first" opportunity to secure the ball.

Reply With Quote