View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 18, 2003, 10:44am
JMN JMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 296
[QUOTE]Originally posted by James Neil
[B]LOL

1a). A1 is running at the A-35 when he leaps to catch a legal pass. While airborne he possesses the ball at the A-35, before he comes down he is contacted by B1 and the ball comes loose. A1, still airborne, regains control of the ball at the A-34, and contacts the ground on the A-33 where he is immediately tackled...

>>A's ball @ A-33, clock on ready. Disregard possession in air at A-35 as he lost possession and regained it.

1b). Everything is the same in the two scenes EXCEPT there is no bobble of the ball by A1
>>A's ball @ A-35 (forward progress), clock on ready

2). A 2/goal @ B-1, A1 takes a handoff at the B-3 and launches self towards B's end zone. He is met short of the goal line by B1. A1 then is forced backwards. Still airborne. And lands on his feet at the B-3 when he then runs into the end zone

>>Touchdown A (assuming progress wasn't stopped when he ran into B1) Clock stopped on TD

3). A 3/5 @ A-40. A1 throws a legal forward pass that bounces off the head of the Umpire (who because of his large protruding Snickers filled girth, can’t bend over more then a few inches)
The ball is.

a) Caught by A88 who gets yanked down by one dangling chin strap @ the A-45
>> Not sure about the strap. I think grabbing the strap is a foul (facemask), then A 1/10 @ B-45, clock on snap. If no foul, then A 1/10 @ A-45. Clock on ready.

b) Caught by A56 who gets yanked down by the back opening of his helmet at the A-43
>> A 4/2 @ A-43. No foul. Clock on ready.

c) Batted by A56 who is standing at the A-39 to A88 who is tackled at the A-45.
>> Batting legal, no new impetus. A's ball @ A-45. Clock on the ready.

d) Still in the air when it is deflected and falls incomplete after hitting the school mascot “Derock the Emu” who had wondered onto the field after slipping away from his handlers who were caught under the belchers smoking cigarettes they'd found in the pocket of the coach’s coat that was left unattended under the team bench.

>> I think this team is in my league!!
Unclear if the coach was Team A's coach. Let's assume he was, then first we give have UC on Coach A for bringing his tobacco on the field. That's -15 and we send the coach to the showers (to have a smoke in the boys toilets). Then we hit A again for the non-player foul for 'ol Derock masquerading as an official on the field. Another -15 yds for A. Let's see, it's A 4/32 1/2 @ A-12 1/2. Clock on snap.

e) Still in the air when it is deflected by “Derock the Emu” and is caught by B55 who advances to the A-10.
>> Again, assuming A is home team (someone else can do B), I believe you have UC on A at the previous spot. A 3/20 @ A-25, clock on the snap.


I might have really kicked these, but would appreciate everyone's input. Thanks.
Reply With Quote