Quote:
Originally Posted by twocentsworth
How'bout we just focus on the topic of this thread, the corresponding video in OP, and assume that is what my post was commenting on?
When we get to a discussion of block/charge, I'll agree with you on the exception to the Dead Ball rule.....
For the purposes of this thread...I'll repeat myself: the ball handler who makes a pass (in a pass-n-crash plays) virtually ALWAYS commits the foul before the receiver of his pass releases the ball. You will almost never count the basket in this type of play.
|
Except he did not commit the foul, the defender did. So, my comment was about the video in the OP. The shot counts if the foul occurs after the receiver of the pass has started his act of shooting.