View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 16, 2012, 12:19pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscoHristo View Post
Tonight we had an interesting play in our game. Instead of the inbounds player handing it off to his own teammate, he handed it off to a player on the opposing team from the inbounds. Basically, the inbounds passer placed the ball over the line and handed it off to the defender. Since, the pass was never thrown in, would that be out of bounds on the defender? out of bounds on the inbounds passer? or play on?

Everyone just kinda stopped for a second and since there was no whistle, play resumed. It just seems akward. I looked all over the rule book and all i can find is that A.) the ball must be passed in. B.) if an inbounds passer hands off to his own teammmate, it is an out of bounds violation.

So my question is, what would the ruling be on this?
And if B1 and the thrower-in get in a held ball situation, use the arrow. If you were using the arrow, A keeps the APA TI.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote