View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 14, 2003, 11:51am
wizard wizard is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett

Violation. If he was out of the space as I was in my throwing motion but before I released the ball, then I have a no call. If he moves after I release the ball, I rule that he had ample time to move prior to the release.

[/B]
Mark,
I'm not disagreeing with you. I'm just looking at the definition of "at disposal" at it states, "A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is: b. Caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
Reply With Quote