Quote:
Originally Posted by RadioBlue
Perhaps you're right at the college or pro level. Since I don't work those levels, I won't dispute what you're saying. I can tell you that it is a "dead ball" (as well as "time" and "foul") signal at the NFHS level.
But my point remains the same, if you've signaled it, you've called it.
|
Not true. Was looking in my BRD and at the NFHS level there is a whole section on reversing a call etc.,
That is also why they added the rule a couple years ago about what happens now when the umpire does verbalize "foul" etc.,
I'm not agreeing he did everything wrong, but I am saying I've had similiar plays happen and sometimes you just have to umpire.
But its obviously NOT cut and dry that just because you throw your arms out that you have a dead ball.
thanks
David