Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
Not sure I remember or were directly involved in those discussions here, but there are discussions I have had about this issue previously. But in this discussion people seem to be intent on that there was a travel and did not seem to focus on the foul that might have affected any travel being called. That is the only reason I pointed that out.
Peace
|
By rule, it seems pretty simple. Although in practice it won't always be that clear.
Jump shooter goes up, gets fouled, comes down, and releases his shot that goes in. Easy to give him two shots and discount the basket. Player on the floor gets pushed into a travel before he can release the shot, it's a little more complicated.