View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 23, 2012, 12:48am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiamiWadeCounty View Post
Camron Rust,

This from NBA rules book:

COMMENTS ON THE RULES II.C.

A player must allow a moving opponent without the ball the opportunity to stop or change direction.

That right there should mean that an offensive foul should be assessed in my two scenarios, at least in the NBA it should.

What do you think?
Also quote the rule covering the other player...you'll find a rule that will say both of them infringed....as if the action were the only action. However, it is not. You have to decide did A screen B or did B "guard" A.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote