View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 15, 2012, 04:40pm
truerookie truerookie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
Gotta a rule reference that says that?

Once the dribbler is head/shoulders by the defender and moving away, the count should stop, as he's no longer in his path. North/South has nothing to do with it.
BBR,

the N/S reference was in relation to attacking the basket to score. An orientation aspect.
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote