Quote:
Originally Posted by billyu2
I don't believe this, by definition, is a correctable error situation. What rule was set aside that resulted in erroneously counting/cancelling a score? This was a judgement call by the official responsible for the shot and in that respect, if the official was sure of his call, I agree with Snaqwells. Now if the official had any doubt then he would confer with his partners before counting or cancelling and before leaving the floor.
|
I agree, this is not erroneously awarding a basket. That would be like calling a 3 a two. Then you decide that you did not give the proper points and then come back and allow it to be a 3. This is clearly a judgment call and if the basket counts or not is not just making a mistake.
For the record if we go into the locker room, it is too late to change something IMO.
Peace