View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 27, 2012, 10:59am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
Yep snaqs that was what I was thinking. He was moving his foot after he got to the spot but he was definately in the path of the ballhandler and not moving forward after the player went airborne. So I have a charge on that end and then it looks like the contact occurs after the pall handler lands. It's close but I got a charge on that end as well.
That's how I saw the play but I fully understand those who think B2 wasn't legal. Though Teddy may be right on the call, b/c he was stacked it feels like he was guessing. Pure speculation on my part, but from his angle I think he could see B2's left foot moving because it was outside A1's body, and he judged that B2 was still moving into position after A1 went airborne.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote