Thread: Duke/UNC
View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 09, 2012, 03:05pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
The relevant NFHS case play would be 4.41.4B, not 5.2.1.c
4.41.4 SITUATION B: A1’s three-point try is short and below ring level when it hits the shoulder of: (a) A2; or (b) B1 and rebounds to the backboard and through the basket. RULING: The three-point try ended when it was obviously short and below the ring. However, since a live ball went through the basket, two points are scored in both (a) and (b). (5-1)
As we've discussed before, however, this case play contradicts the actual rule, 5-2-1.

Quote:
NCAA
A.R. 135. A ball passed from behind the three-point line:
Does it matter that the ball in the A.R. is a pass, while the game situation was a try?

Last edited by Scrapper1; Thu Feb 09, 2012 at 03:08pm.
Reply With Quote