View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2012, 11:21am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
Something like this isn't specifically covered under Rule 10 in the NFHS or NCAA codes but Rule 2-3 in both is the "Elastic Clause" which allows the referee to make decisions on any points not specifically covered in the rules. If you felt it was unsporting - which it seems you did - you could have given the defender a technical foul but warning him first made sense.
As someone else pointed out, if you consider it to be unsporting, then it is definitely specifically covered in the rules, and applying 2-3 is not appropriate.
Reply With Quote