Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer
What do you mean by rule? By rule, either team can be granted a timeout until the ball is at the disposal of the throw-in team. That usually occurs when the team has the ball in their possession out of bounds.
Usually what occurs is the coach WILL ask for the timeout before the ball is at the disposal.
|
I meant that the rule says the defense can no longer legally request a timeout once the ball is at the disposal of the offense. I know they both can request one until the ball is at the disposal of the thrower. In the OP the thrower is OOB but has not thrown the ball in yet.