Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
I disagree.
Based on your description, one dribble would never be a dribble.
Further, just because a player controls the ball and then loses control doesn't mean they never controlled it.
|
Not true. I have on many occasions called a player for a double dribble after they have gained control of a lose ball using a dribble, caught it with two hands, and attempted to dribble again. It's all about judgement, and I feel in some cases a play needs to develop before you can ascertain player control.