View Single Post
  #47 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2012, 05:17pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by amusedofficial View Post
If the resumption of play procedure has been followed, is not the ball then at the disposal of the thrower, whomever that may turn out to be?
I believe the rule actually says "possession" and not "disposal".

Just checked. Reads: "...touches or dislodges the ball while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line "
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Thu Jan 26, 2012 at 05:19pm.
Reply With Quote