View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 22, 2012, 09:34pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref View Post
The "semantics" are important as to which foul to access.

A Contact Dead Ball Technical counts toward an ejection if the player picks up another Class A Tech or 2 Class B Techs.

A Flagrant 1 PF counts only toward the players allotted 5 PFs.
Yes but the action we are discussing is a Flagrant 1 equivalent the only difference it is a dead ball foul. Because it is not supposed to get called a Flagrant 1 Technical, the language as to if a foul is called is very similar. And in the rule they say, "but does not rise to the level of a Flagrant 2." Any dead ball foul in NF rules is still a Technical, no matter what you want to call it.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote