View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 22, 2012, 07:56pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
According to the NCAA rule book, there is no such thing as a flagrant 1 technical. There is a flagrant 1 personal foul and a Class A technical foul. Don't know why they went that way with the terminology.
Actually it is a "Contact dead ball foul" (4-29-3g) which is specific to this kind of play if the ball was ruled dead. That is of course if we want to play the semantics games.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote