View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2012, 04:55pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,943
NCAA-M Video Bulletin #7

There is actually a clip concerning a uniform violation in the latest bulletin (striped wristbands).

But what I really want to talk about is the play from the Michigan/Indiana game 1:50 into the video (17:25 of the second half in case APG wants to YouTube it for us).

The play involves an official incorrectly ruling an RA blocking foul on Michigan when the defensive player is clearly outside the arc. John Adams says however it's correctly called a block because the defender never established an LGP. Anybody else think the defender had established himself before the Indiana player went airborne?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Fri Jan 13, 2012 at 07:29pm.
Reply With Quote