View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 10, 2012, 01:57pm
Toren Toren is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOofficial View Post
Tie Score
2 Seconds Left
A1 is fouled and TEAM A is in the 1-1 bonus.
Shot misses and time runs out.
Before the OT the scorers table informs the officials that it should be been a 2 shot foul instead of a 1 and 1. What do you do?

I'm saying you are still in the correctable error time frame because the 2nd live ball has not came yet because OT has not started so you go back and shoot the last shot with the lane cleared, no time on the clock. If he makes it, the game is over. If he misses it, they go to OT

Let me know if this is correct or incorrect and if anyone has the rule reference that would be great!

Thanks!

P.S This did not happen in a game of mine. This was an email that I received.
Case book 2.10.1 Situation B
Reply With Quote