View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 10, 2012, 01:38pm
tref tref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toren View Post
Conversely, is there anything in the rulebook prohibiting it? Seems to me the rulebook gives us the authority to judge when actions are unsporting and to penalize with a technical foul. It doesn't limit our authority by telling us we are limited to 2 direct per person.

If we were limited I think it would be written that we are limited.
I think it is written that way, because it clearly states that we hit the coach with a T when an ejected player continues to be unsporting. Not the player because he is no longer a participant.

I think if we could hit the ejected coach, by rule, it would say somewhere that we assess any additional technicals to the bench or assistant coach.
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote