View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 09, 2012, 06:50pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP View Post
As discussed back in this thread, I still think it was most likely a violation. And post #19 on that thread has the NCAA rule reference regarding "any part" of the ball.
True, regarding the NCAA rule, but the NFHS rule is silent on that element (which is what I was thinking about with that comment).

Still, it is not clear that any of the ball crossed over the backboard....it was certainly close, but not certain by anything we can see for sure in this video....and if it is uncertain, I'm not calling it.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Mon Jan 09, 2012 at 06:53pm.
Reply With Quote