View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2012, 06:59am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mo-Money View Post
A1 in-bounds the ball at the division line; A2 jumps from the front-court, controls the ball in the air, and land in the back court. What is the ruling in NFHS and College?

I have have gotten different answers from fellow officials so I come to the expert for hopefully a unanimous answer.

I can not find it in the rule book so can someone please give me the reference # for both NCAA and NFHS.
NFHS: Legal play due to an exception to the backcourt rule.

Rule = 9-9-3
Case = 9.9.1 Situation D
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote