Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Camron Rust
					 
				 
				Nothing....he hit it with his hand....he missed it with the foot. The hand knocked it into the foot. So, while he tried to use his foot to stop the ball, that isn't what actually happened. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I think I'm leaning toward a kicking violation here. Spirit of the rule kind of thing. I see it not too differently from this possible, similar scenario:
A1's low pass is deflected by B1's hand, and strikes B2's foot, which was returning to the ground after he/she initially raised it up to deflect the pass with it.