Without question, I would have went to him and asked him if his whistle was for touching the ball (goaltending) or slapping the backboard. If ball goes in no problem, the defensive team gets ball and canrun the line. If ball doesn't go in you have an inadverdant whistle and the result is an AP. If that is the situation then get both coaches together and let them know the deal.
As a result of the play, you had a blown rule and a technical becuase the CREW blew the rule........
If the guy got his feelings hurt, too bad !!!!!!
|