View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 26, 2011, 08:01pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP View Post
So I've apparently never noted/grasped the full text of 9-9-1 before. Frightening.

Thanks for the help, everyone.
For some personal closure, I've figured out why I had forgotten that PC was needed for this in NFHS, and it's because PC isn't required in the frontcourt in NCAA for a BC violation.

"NCAA Rule 9 Section 12. Ball in Back Court
Art. 1. A player shall not be the first to touch the ball in his or her back court (with any part of his or her body, voluntarily or involuntarily) when the ball came from the front court while the player’s team was in team control and the player or a teammate caused the ball to go into the back court."
Reply With Quote