Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Scrapper1
					 
				 
				Did the crew put the consumed time back on the clock?  If they didn't, then it's not really a re-do anyway.   
 
This isn't a re-do, as everyone here has said.  It's an official's mistake and it's not correctable.  Would you go back and call a travel that you missed 6 seconds earlier?  If not, why would you think this is any different? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I am on the side of the officials on this site.  Especially when it is a varsity game.  They should know and enforce the rules as written.  I do not have the power of persuasion.  I have bent and broke rules inorder to blend in with the mass majority.
Instead, they took the easy path.  Yes... they put time back on the clock.  When I had the discussion with other officials I used your 'travel' example as well.