View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2011, 03:09pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I knew what you meant....so did everyone else. They should have just pointed out that your exact wording was wrong.
Actually, I have met officials who thought that the rule was (more or less) as he worded it -- that if A1 contacted B1 upon (meaning "immediately after") returning to the floor, it was a PC foul. Different officials have (incorrectly) said the "PC foul period" lasts until both feet are on the floor, or through "continuous motion", or until A1 came to a stop or turned the other direction, ...
Reply With Quote