View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 17, 2011, 08:19am
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
I would have to argue the catchers box does in fact have a front line, as it is described in Rule 2-3-D as being 8.5' X 10' in dimensions and is also shown as that dimension on the field diagram.

But, with that being said, rule supplement 8 does state if the batter is forward in the box, the catcher may move forward without penalty.
Reply With Quote