Thread: true or false
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 12, 2011, 07:21am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by benbret View Post
A32 is lined up at half court to throw the ball in to begin the
third quarter. His throw in pass is deflected by B22 and the ball
begins rolling on the floor. During the players unsuccesful attempt
to secure the ball, A44 knocks B21 down. A foul is called on A44.
ANSWER: A IS IN TEAM CONTROL - NO FREE THROWS.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jTheUmp View Post
Also, if we're beginning the 3rd quarter, how many team fouls does each team have?
The foul was deemed to NOT be an "intentional foul". So there is not 2 shots as part of the penalty.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote