View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2011, 11:30am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
QB rolls out to his own bench, gets out of the mythical tackle box, just before he is sacked he throws a pass 10 yeards over the head of (or directly at the ground in front of) A88 who is covered. The OC yells out "good job #14, that is how you avoid a sack!"


LJ hears all of this and see it as well, should he throw a flag?
So if he is in the pocket and he throws a bad pass in the direction of the receiver, should that be IG too?

And what does any of that mean? That does not mean it is a penalty. There is nothing in the rule that says we consider other comments. There is a way to avoid a sack even by rule and not be called for a penalty, just like there is a way to hold without being called for holding.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote