Thread: Not NFHS!
View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 07, 2011, 12:34pm
Spence Spence is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
I'm not a football official. Saw this story elsewhere. Coming here for clarification.

1. Is this penalty marked off from the spot of the foul?
2. I assume it can be called even if the play does not result in a TD?
3. Have you ever called or seen it called on a defender?
4. Does it only apply to the kid with the ball? We often see a QB throw his hands up in celebration while a receiver is heading to the EZ.

Any thoughts on better ways to write the rule to enforce its spirit?

Last edited by Spence; Wed Dec 07, 2011 at 12:43pm.
Reply With Quote