Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
A-1’s pass is deflected by B-1. The ball enters the net from below and is in the net below the ring when A-1, touches the ball and net. The official rules a violation on team A.
|
This is what I found odd. Let's twist it around:
A-1’s pass is deflected by B-1. The ball enters the net from below and is in the net below the ring when
B-2, touches the ball and net. The official rules a violation on team
B.
So then the official awards the basket to A, even though the ball never came even close to entering the basket, or the cylinder, from above. How do you think the Team B coach will react to that?