View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2011, 07:31pm
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,370
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ...

I just got around to reviewing my 2011 IAABO Refresher Exam questions, and answers. I found a few really "odd" questions. I'd thought that I would share a few with the Forum. Remember these are IAABO, not NFHS, interpretations.

66. A-1’s pass is deflected by B-1. The ball enters the net from below and is in the net below the ring when A-1, touches the ball and net. The official rules a violation on team A. Is the official correct?

66. Yes

9-11 Basket Interference: A player shall not commit basket interference as in 4-6.

4-6-1: Basket interference occurs when a player: Touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket.

Comments?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote