Thread: substitution
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2011, 11:52am
Loudwhistle2 Loudwhistle2 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 221

We had a meeting last night and the question came up about substitute A1 that has legally entered the game during a dead ball. I argued that A1 could be subbed out during that same dead ball period without playing a tick. Other reffs disagreed, I believe I'm correct and I'm sure I've read that subs don't have to play a tick. When I was asked for proof I just said I read it on the forum. Can anyone direct me to the correct rule. We dug through all the subbing rules with no luck.

Reply With Quote