View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 05, 2011, 03:53pm
Toren Toren is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally Posted by habram View Post
If a Player saves a ball from going out of bounds ,when can the player legally touch the ball again

Also if a player is running down the sideline dribbling the ball and loses it
then accidently goes out of bounds , when can the player legally touch the ball again
One foot inbounds, nothing out of bounds = legal (is how I think of it).

One scenario to think about that is pretty rare but may happen: Player A had previously legally ended their dribble and somehow fumbled the ball and saves the ball, by throwing the ball to the floor inbounds. Player A then gets both feet back inbounds and is the first to catch the ball.

The referee has to judge whether the save was the start and the catch is the ending of a second dribble, which is of course a violation.
Reply With Quote