View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 02, 2011, 01:42am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave9819 View Post
What would be the ruling if A1 attempts a 3-point shot, but the shot is short and B1 accidently tips the ball in (after the try or tap for goal is judged to be unsuccessful, so we would not have any Basket Interference or Goal Tending)? Would it be a 2pt or 3pt goal? I believe it should be a 3pt. goal.

Thanks!
The try ends when it is certain that it was unsuccessful. If B1 knocks it in after that, it counts 2.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote