View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2011, 10:47am
twocentsworth twocentsworth is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 574
Originally Posted by stiffler3492 View Post
The only way this could be a violation, then, is if A1 recovered the ball while he was still in the frontcourt, then stepped into the backcourt.

It's tough to tell from the TV angle if that's what happened.
what I saw was an OSU player dribbling the ball, deflected/touched by a Duke player, OSU player touches ball in attempt to recover, ball goes near backcourt line, OSU player (Aaron Craft) regains control by dribbling while his feet were clearly in the backcourt.

that, by rule is a back court violation.
Reply With Quote