View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2011, 06:37am
SoInZebra SoInZebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Some, on this Forum, have stated that a player is in control while holding, or dribbling, a live ball, inbounds. I can't find a rule reference for inbounds, but I'm sure an esteemed member will be moseying along soon to give us the correct citation.

How about a twist? Inbounder A1, while holding the ball out of bounds, preparing for a throwin, reaches across the boundary and pushes B2, who is inbounds, to create more space. Player control foul?
A thrower reaches out to clear space....this sounds intentional not common and therefore not PC.
Reply With Quote