View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 13, 2011, 07:17pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Some, on this Forum, have stated that a player is in control while holding, or dribbling, a live ball, inbounds. I can't find a rule reference for inbounds, but I'm sure an esteemed member will be moseying along soon to give us the correct citation.

How about a twist? Inbounder A1, while holding the ball out of bounds, preparing for a throwin, reaches across the boundary and pushes B2, who is inbounds, to create more space. Player control foul?
Doesn't matter...you aren't shooting free throws.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote